Iceland’s Secret Solstice festival will again take place in the world’s most northerly capital city, Reykjavik, for its fifth edition during 96 hours of continuous sunlight from June 21-24, 2018. Bringing a stacked lineup, Secret Solstice will be headlined by Slayer who are on their Final World Tour, as well as Stormzy, Gucci Mane, Bonnie Tyler, Clean Bandit, GusGus, Dubfire, Lee Burridge, Skream and more top international and Icelandic acts across rock, hip-hop and electronic music.

Secret Solstice is pleased to present Be-At.TV as an official live streaming partner as well as the debut of the Red Bull Silent Disco and a special FIFA World Cup live viewing-party as Iceland takes on Nigeria. Also announced is the introduction of RFID wristbands as the first festival in Iceland to go cashless. The festival’s green initiatives for 2018 which include the use of 100% geothermal energy and a total plastic straw ban on-site will make it one of the most environmentally-friendly events of its size in the world.

Long at the forefront of clean energy, Iceland is renowned for its use of the country’s scorching water, rock and molten magma miles below the Earth’s surface for power. Tapping into Iceland’s National Grid, Secret Solstice is one of the first festivals to run entirely on geothermal energy sources without relying on generators powered by fossil fuels. Continuing with their commitment to reduce their environmental impact, Secret Solstice will also enact a total plastic straw ban on site.

For the first time, Secret Solstice falls during the highly-anticipated FIFA World Cup and to celebrate, the festival will be hosting a special live screening party on the main stage Friday, June 22 at 3 PM as Iceland takes on Nigeria. On Friday, June 22 and Saturday, June 23rd, the first ever festival Silent Disco to take place in Iceland will be hosted by Red Bull soundtracked by Carla Rose back-to-back Elsa, Colin Perkins, Oculas, SURA, and more with fans being able to choose between a hip-hop and a techno channel. On Sunday, June 24, Rinse FM will live stream J Hus’ highly anticipated set from the Gimli stage. For those looking to splash out with a luxurious Odinn pass or one of three of the Package of the Gods passes or the highly prized $1 million ticket, this year also sees the festival provides an enhanced VIP experience with a new and improved VIP lounge with complimentary WiFi, massages, and a glitter/henna station.

With incredible once-in-a-lifetime side parties inside glaciers and lava tunnels, coupled with the breathtaking otherworldly landscape of the land of fire and ice peppered with black sand beaches, jaw-dropping waterfalls, and renowned Game of Thrones filming locations, Secret Solstice has again proved itself as the most unique festival on the planet.


Secret Solstice 2018 Lineup

Slayer [US]

Stormzy [UK]

Gucci Mane [US]

Clean Bandit [UK]

Bonnie Tyler [UK]

Death From Above [CA]

Steve Aoki [US]

George Clinton & Parliament Funkadelic [US]

Jet Black Joe [IS]

6lack [US]

GoldLink [US]

J Hus [UK]

Charlotte de Witte [BE]

Skream [UK]

Kollektiv Turmstrasse [DE]

Masego [US]


Högni [IS]

GusGus (DJ) [IS]

Gentleman's Dub Club [UK]

Dubfire [US]

Lee Burridge [UK]

Bjarki [IS]


Agent Fresco [IS]

Ali Love [UK]

Alvia [IS]

Andrea Jóns [IS]

Anton Fitz & Martin Loose-Cuts [UK]

Aron Can [IS]

Artwork [UK]

Ása [IS]

Ateria [IS]

Bensol [IS]

Between Mountains [IS]

Birgir [IS]

Birgir Hákon [IS]

Birnir [IS]

Captain Syrup [IS]

Carla Rosemary [IS]

CasaNova [IS]

Casio Fatso [IS]

Cell7 [IS]

Cole [IT]

Colin Perkins [IE]

Cosmic Bullshit [IS]

Daniels Jack [ZA]

Dino Gardiakos [US]

DJ Caspa [UK]

DJ Frímann [IS]

DJ Karítas [IS]

Dream Wife [UK/IS]

Droog [US]

Earthgang [US]

Egyptian Lover [US]

Elli Grill [IS]

Ern [US]

Fever Dream [IS]

Flóni [IS]

For A Minor Reflection [IS]

Fox Train Safari [IS]


Geisha Cartel [IS

Get Funky DJs [UK]

Gísli Pálmi [IS]


Godchilla [IS]

Grúska Babúska [IS]


Helgi B X Igna [IS]

Hildur [IS]

Holmar [IS]

Huginn [IS]

Indigo Theory [HU]

Intr0beatz [IS]

J.I.D [US]

J.Phlip [US]


Joey Christ [IS]

John Acquaviva [CA]

Johnny And The Rest [IS]

Jóipé x Króli [IS]

Just William [UK]

Kilo [IS]

Klose One [UK]

KrBear [IS]

Landaboi$ [IS]

Logi Pedro [IS]

Maher Daniel [CA]

Marbs (Desert Hearts) [US]

Marco Faraone [IT]

Martin Marson [ES]

Matt Tolfrey [UK]

Maxxi Soundsystem [UK]

Mighty Bear [IS]

Mike The Jacket [IS]

*Mókrókar [IS]

Mushy [UK]

Nitin [CA]

Orang Volante (Live) [IS]

Petre Inspirescu [RO]

Pink Street Boys [IS]

Ragga Hólm [IS

PJ Glaze [IS]

Raresh [RO]

The Retro Mutants [IS]

Reykjavíkurdætur [IS]

Rhadoo [RO]

Rix [IS]

Röskva [IS]

Ryan Crosson [US]

Rythmatik [IS]

Shaun Reeves [US]

Skaði [IS]

Skrattar [IS]

Sprite Zero Klan [IS]

Stuðmenn [IS]

Sturla Atlas [IS]

Sura [IS]

Sweaty Records [IS]

Sylvia [IS]

Teitur Magnússon [IS]

Úlfur Úlfur [IS]

Una Stef [IS]

Une Misère [IS]

Vala CruNk [IS]

Valby Bræður [IS]

Valdimar [IS]

Vicky [IS]

Vio [IS]


We Made God [IS]

YokoO [FR]

Young Karin [IS]

Yung Nigo Drippin [IS]

Þorri [IS]