It’s officially ADE week, which means Nicky Romero and his Protocol Recordings crew gears up for their ADE showcase on Wednesday, October 17th at Melkweg with the release of two “Protocol Lab 2018” EPs. Both EPs are now officially out now with a slew of talented artists from the iconic label.

Part one of “Protocol Lab pt. 1” EP contains a variety of music from FaderX, AYOR, Funkybeat & Steve Hartz and Tim van Werd. Each track displays a different genre of electronic music, starting with FaderX’s signature upbeat and melodic sound with We Found Love. AYOR brings the party with his heavy-hitting, rump-shaking club track Booty, which is the mysterious producer's second release on Protocol after Trap Like with Teamworx. The EP continues with Runaway by Funkybeat and Steve Hartz, a disco-inspired tune that is perfect for the dance-floors. To finalize the EP, Protocol throws it back to their original sound on Tim van Weird’s vocal progressive house gem Break the Night which is guaranteed to leave you ready to party for ADE. TICKETS for Protocol ADE showcase are still available.

Part two entitled “Protocol Lab pt. 2” EP consists of five tracks, opening with the dance-pop crossover I Can Do It by Futuristic Polar Bears and Kess Ross. Continuing the EP with groovy house beats from Charles B and VCTRY’s House Pride. Next track Low Rider from Antoine Delvig & AYOR, which delivers a powerful and uplifting electro beat. Finally, Dutch DJs and producers, Timmo Hendriks & Lennart Schroot will carry you away on the progressive waves of their track In My Head to close out the EP. The “Protocol Lab pt. 2” EP emerges just in time for Amsterdam Dance Event 2018, as well as Nicky Romero presents Protocol x ADE event.

Protocol Recordings and Nicky Romero return to the iconic Melkweg venue on October 17th for it’s 6th installment of Protocol's ADE showcase, and it is bound to be the best one yet. Featuring sixteen artists across two music rooms, the Protocol gang is taking over for a night of dancing, fun, intense energy, and upbeat vibes. The main room will host to insane sets courtesy of Nicky Romero and his friends, Corey James, Deniz Koyu, Matisse & Sadko, Maximals, Raiden, StadiumX, Teamworx, and Tom Tyger. In the next room, Protocol Lab for cutting-edge performances from Antoine Delvig, FaderX, Funkybeat, Marc Benjamin, Mosimann, Sam Void and Thomas Newson. In past years, Nicky has brought some very special surprise guests, including the likes of David Guetta, Martin Garrix, Armin van Buuren, Afrojack, Sunnery James & Ryan Marciano among others. Grab your tickets now and get ready for the dance-floors tomorrow!


Follow Protocol Recordings: FACEBOOK | INSTAGRAM | TWITTER